OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

9th Floor, B.R.K.R. Bhavan, Tank Bund Road, Adharsh Nagar, Hyderabad -500063

Memo. No.11656/Elecs.D/2023-89

Dated:03.06.2024.

Sub:- Elections – Bye Election to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency, 2024 - Declaration of the Result in Form-23A - Published in the State Gazette - Copy sent - Reg.

Ref:- 1. ECI Press Note, No. ECI/PN/18/2024, dated 26.02.2024

2. Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue No.35, dt: 02.06.2024. -: 00:-

A copy of Telangana State Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue No.35, dated: **02.06.2024** in which declaration of result in Form-23A has been published, in respect of Bye Election to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency, 2024, is sent herewith for information and necessary action.

Yours faithfully
Sd/VIKAS RAJ,
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER &
E.O. SPL. CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To:

All the Collectors & District Election Officers in the State (w.e.)

The Commissioner GHMC & DEO, Hyderabad (w.e)

The Returning Officer, Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency (w.e.)

The Secretary, Telangana State Legislature, Hyderabad (w.e.)

Copy to: -

SLA, for placing in the Website (w.e)

SF/Sc

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

500

R.N.I.No.TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No.1051/2023-2025.





ತಲಂಗಾಣ ರಾಜ ಏ(ತ್ರಮು THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

PART - V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 35]

HYDERABAD, SUNDAY, JUNE 2, 2024.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

__X___

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(ELECTIONS)

BYE-ELECTION TO THE TELANGANA STATE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM MAHABUBNAGAR LOCAL AUTHORITIES' CONSTITUENCY, 2024 - DECLARATION OF THE RESULT IN FORM-23A.

[Memo No.11656 /Elecs.D/2023-86, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, General Administration (ELECTIONS) Department, Dated: 02nd June, 2024.]

FORM-23A

(See Rule 84 (1)(a))

(For use in Bye-Election when seat is contested)

Declaration of the result of election under section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951

Bye-Election to the Legislative Council of Telangana State from Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of People Act, 1951, read with clause (a) of sub-rule (1) of rule 84 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare-

NAVEEN KUMAR REDDY

6-56, Modalaguda Village, Nandigama Mandal, Shadnagar, R.R. District - 509217.

Sponsored by Bharat Rashtra Samithi

has been duly elected to fill the seat in that House by the resignation of Kasireddy Narayana Reddy seat of Mahabubnagar Local Authority Constituency having declared vacant.

(Sd/-),

Mahabubnagar, 02-06-2024.

Returning Officer, Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency & District Election Officer, Mahabubnagar.

VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Special Chief Secretary to Government.